Latest Videos by sander_h

#FTPWR Early 21/22

by sander_h
Mar 2022 - 432 views

#FTPWR
I’ve felt conflicted about backcountry riding since experiencing my first avalanche last season. This winter I decided to do something about it, so I signed up for an avalanche 2 course, almost 8 years since completing my Avy 1.

As a skier working on filming the last 9 years I’ve all too often put my safety and decisions into the hands of guides, experienced athletes—anyone but me. My goals in the mountains have gone from cover as much ground as possible in search of the next big air to now moving mostly by foot, finding stuff that gets me excited and enjoying what comes with that. I am grateful for the (ignorant?) safe passage over the years and the opportunity to continue exploring all aspects of skiing, it’s not called freestyle snowboarding ;). #FTPWR

Shot by: Erin Spong, Bo Ferro, Tyler Scheibenpflug, Corey Jackson and Jake Hopfinger

Music by Thes One from his mixtape "Where the Piecelock ends"
https://soundcloud.com/peopleunderthestairs/wtpe

Nix by Sander Hadley

by sander_h
Dec 2021 - 6.2K views

"Nix" simply put, translates to snow in latin. Snow provides direction in my life. This short film highlights my beginnings as a pro skier and why I chose to move home to Pocatello, Idaho after a few big things happened in my life. All shots were gathered from chairlifts and foot power.

Featuring the skiing of: Sander Hadley, Erin Spong and Bo Ferro

Shot on location at: Pebble Creek Ski Area, Galena Pass and Beartooth Pass

Presented by: Dynastar Skis, Lange Boots, Look Bindings, Picture Organic Clothing, Cast Touring & Auclair Gloves

Winter 2019 Clips

by sander_h
Oct 2021 - 2.2K views

Shot in Idaho, Utah and Japan. New edit on my YouTube page-clips from winter 2019. I made this a couple years ago and never put it out.

As everyone knows, the greatest enemy of creativity is ourselves. I got to a point with my skiing stuff that nothing was ever “good enough”. I feel like I’m finally coming out of a dark hole after the last 6 years.

I have another lost edit from years past that I’ll put on my YouTube sooner than later. Thanks for the shots @boferro #leeswassing

Going for Broke - By Jake Doan and Sander Hadley

by sander_h
Oct 2020 - 1.7K views

Cast Touring presents Jake Doan and Sander Hadley's project from the 19-20 winter season, "Going for Broke". Created out of a desire to do things our own way. Follow us on Instagram! (or don't)
@upstate_doan
@sanderhadley

Original soundtrack by Jake Doan (except the credits, that was Poppa Doan)

Edited by Jake Doan & Georgiana Knox

Logo Illustration by Cy Whitling - @cywhitling

Shot on Location in Utah, Idaho, Wyoming, and Montana

Filmed by us, and our friends:
Alex Mager - @alx_mgr_video
Devin Nordeng - Renaissance man, no social media
Mitchell Brower - @mitchellbrower
Cam Jepperson - @cameron.visuals
Bo Ferro - @boferro
Tanner Hall - You know what it is, @tannerhall420

Huge thanks to our sponsors that supported this film:
Cast Touring - casttouring.com
Flylow Gear -flylowgear.com
Dynastar Skis - dynastar.com
Look Bindings - look-bindings.com
Lange Boots - lange-boots.com
Picture Organic Clothing - picture-organic-clothing.com
Auclair Gloves - auclairgloves.com
Switchback Designs - switchbackdesigns.com

Top Rated Videos by sander_h

Sander Hadley Ostlay 14/15

by sander_h
Sep 2015 - 11.5K views

Ostlay is pig latin for lost. My father passed away May 3, 2014. He was my best friend and biggest supporter. His passing left me in a lost state of mind all of last winter. He always laughed about being required to take a dead language (pig latin) in high school.
Here are the highlights from when the camera did end up coming out. I'm happy to say I am in a much more peaceful place nowadays and continue to live on as his legacy. Cheers to the lost ones, thanks for the inspiration.
Presented by ON3P Skis
Filming: Bobby Jahrig, Bo Ferro, Gavin Rudy, Dawn Byrd, Ryan Rudolph,
Kevin Bane, Calvin Hawley, Jessie Fullmer, Matt Tsakrios & GoPro 4 Silver

Sunny Bird

by sander_h
May 2014 - 7.1K views

This month, my world was turned upside down. My best friend, my hero, my father, Kirk Hadley passed away. Skiing and family (not limited to blood) have been my rocks during this wild month, my deepest meditative forms. Although I didn't get to ski as much as I have in past months, the times I did get to this month were very special. My good friend, Ryan Mooney, shot me, Bo Ferro and Chance Larkin enjoying a couple of those special days at Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort. The family that I have accumulated through the ski community makes each day on the hill a joy. Thank you. Also, big thanks to my sponsors for making me a part of their families.