Latest Videos by sander_h

Going for Broke - By Jake Doan and Sander Hadley

by sander_h
Oct 2020 - 1.3K views

Cast Touring presents Jake Doan and Sander Hadley's project from the 19-20 winter season, "Going for Broke". Created out of a desire to do things our own way. Follow us on Instagram! (or don't)
@upstate_doan
@sanderhadley

Original soundtrack by Jake Doan (except the credits, that was Poppa Doan)

Edited by Jake Doan & Georgiana Knox

Logo Illustration by Cy Whitling - @cywhitling

Shot on Location in Utah, Idaho, Wyoming, and Montana

Filmed by us, and our friends:
Alex Mager - @alx_mgr_video
Devin Nordeng - Renaissance man, no social media
Mitchell Brower - @mitchellbrower
Cam Jepperson - @cameron.visuals
Bo Ferro - @boferro
Tanner Hall - You know what it is, @tannerhall420

Huge thanks to our sponsors that supported this film:
Cast Touring - casttouring.com
Flylow Gear -flylowgear.com
Dynastar Skis - dynastar.com
Look Bindings - look-bindings.com
Lange Boots - lange-boots.com
Picture Organic Clothing - picture-organic-clothing.com
Auclair Gloves - auclairgloves.com
Switchback Designs - switchbackdesigns.com

Going for Broke Trailer

by sander_h
Oct 2020 - 702 views

Cast Touring presents, "Going for Broke," a short ski film by Sander Hadley and Jake Doan. Supported by Flylow Gear, Dynastar/Look/Lange, Picture Organic Clothing, and Auclair Gloves.

We set out at the beginning of last season with a vision to make a project that was fully created by us. Skiing, music, film, edit--with full control of how we want our skiing to be portrayed, we came up with a piece that shows how much fun it is to just have a camera, friends, and some good snow.

Full release for free online on October 22nd.

Japan 2019

by sander_h
Mar 2019 - 2K views

Went to the north island of Hokkaido for 20 days back in January 2019. We rented an RV, skied lots of powder and tried to figure out what exactly is a ditch panther. Skiers include, Willie Nelson, Conor Pelton & Sam Watson. Shot on iPhones and GoPros.

Kings and Queens of Corbet's Top 3 Men

by sander_h
Feb 2018 - 4.5K views

Crazy times in Jackson Hole for the first Kings and Queens of Corbet's! Big thanks to Red Bull, Smartwool, Freeskier Mag & Jackson Hole Mtn Resort for an awesome event! Everyone threw down! Big ups to King Crazy Karl for taking the top spot!

Top Rated Videos by sander_h

Sander Hadley Ostlay 14/15

by sander_h
Sep 2015 - 10.7K views

Ostlay is pig latin for lost. My father passed away May 3, 2014. He was my best friend and biggest supporter. His passing left me in a lost state of mind all of last winter. He always laughed about being required to take a dead language (pig latin) in high school.
Here are the highlights from when the camera did end up coming out. I'm happy to say I am in a much more peaceful place nowadays and continue to live on as his legacy. Cheers to the lost ones, thanks for the inspiration.
Presented by ON3P Skis
Filming: Bobby Jahrig, Bo Ferro, Gavin Rudy, Dawn Byrd, Ryan Rudolph,
Kevin Bane, Calvin Hawley, Jessie Fullmer, Matt Tsakrios & GoPro 4 Silver

Sunny Bird

by sander_h
May 2014 - 6.6K views

This month, my world was turned upside down. My best friend, my hero, my father, Kirk Hadley passed away. Skiing and family (not limited to blood) have been my rocks during this wild month, my deepest meditative forms. Although I didn't get to ski as much as I have in past months, the times I did get to this month were very special. My good friend, Ryan Mooney, shot me, Bo Ferro and Chance Larkin enjoying a couple of those special days at Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort. The family that I have accumulated through the ski community makes each day on the hill a joy. Thank you. Also, big thanks to my sponsors for making me a part of their families.