In January, Alterra Resorts announced a new season pass set to rival Vail's EPIC pass. After over a month of speculation, the final details of the season pass have been decided. The base pass will start at $599 and the full pass will be available for $899. The IKON pass includes 23 total resorts, with a couple additional resorts still in speculation. Alterra is aiming for a direct to lift experience, saving users the burden of visiting ticket offices at each resort.

The base pass, set to rival the Epic Local includes unlimited access to eight resorts: Winter Park, Copper Mountain, Eldora, Squaw, Big Bear, June Mountain, Tremblant, Blue Mountain, and Snowshoe. It also includes five days (with holiday blackouts) at Steamboat, Mammoth, Deer Valley, Jackson Hole, Big Sky, Stratton, Killington, Revelstoke, Sugarbush, Aspen/Snowmass, Alta/Snowbird, and SkiBig3.

The Full Ikon pass includes no blackout dates, an opportunity to book early with CMH, as well as 12 unlimited access resorts and 7 non-restricted days at an additional 15 resorts. This includes 23 mountains total in 9 states, 3 Canadian Provinces, equaling a total of over 48,000 acres of skiing.

UNLIMITED Access will be available at resorts owned by Alterra. This includes:


Pilot Resorts will grant pass holders 7 days each season:

(A * indicates 7 combined days between the resorts)

Aspen/Snowmass*, Jackson Hole, Alta/Snowbird*, Banff Sunshine/Lake Louise/Mt. Norquay*, Loon Mountain/Sunday River/Sugarloaf*, Killington, Sugarbush, Big Sky and Revelstoke

For additional information please visit IKON Pass FAQ.