Top skiers and industry leaders have arrived in La Parva for the second annual Sony Eye of the Condor, a week-long film and photography contest. Set in the heart of the Andes, La Parva will play host to athletes including JT Holmes, Julian Carr, Rachel Burks and Drew Tabke and industry leaders including Chris Davenport, Adam Clark, and Ingrid Backstrom.

“The Eye of the Condor format is full throttle,” says professional skier JT Holmes.  “It's not a long period of time and the competition is fierce, so you have to hustle to get exciting shots, but with the terrain available it all works out. I tend to need a week to decompress after the event.”

While the film and photography competition will be the centerpiece of the event, a collection of industry leaders will also provide a forum for broader discussion during the Eye of the Condor Actions Sports Symposium. Industry leaders such as Chris Davenport, Dave Fields and Julian Carr will offer their insights on the roll that action and adventure sports play in the world at large.

“Yes, Eye of the Condor is about teams producing the best short film and photography portfolio, but it’s also a celebration of skiing and mountain culture,” says La Parva Director of Corporate Sales and Marketing Rodrigo Medina. “It’s a perfect way to share Chilean Ski Culture with the rest of the world.”

Sony Eye of the Condor is presented by Subaru and supported by Delta, Columbia, Smith Optics, iF3 La Parva, Skiing Magazine, Estrategia, Val di Vieso, Hyatt, and Mallsport. For competition updates, stay tuned to or become a fan of Ski La Parva on Facebook.

Here's a look at the 2012 Sony Eye of the Condor teams and competitors, along with who's judging...

Team Discrete

Julian Carr

JT Holmes

Parker Cook

Rachael Burks

John Roderick - Cinematographer 

Chris Bezamat - Photographer

Team Icelantic

Annelise Loevlie

Alex Taran

Rebecca Selig

Kaylin Richardson

Katy Robin-Garton - Cinematographer

Roberta Rebori - Photographer

Team Chile

Chopo Diaz

Vicente Sutil

Soledad Diaz

Iñaqui Irarrazaval

Alvaro Zurita - Cinematographer

Juan Luis De Heeckeren - Photographer


TJ David

Ashley Maxfield

Drew Tabke

Jordan Ingmire - Photographer

Derek Smith - Cinematographer


Chris Davenport

Dave Fields

Adam Clark

Steve Backstrom

Ingrid Backstrom

Sherry McConkey

Thomas Grob

Stay tuned for coverage on the Sony Eye of the Condor!