The Newschoolers Awards are a wrap for another year, celebrating the best of what went down in 2022, from individual stunts to banger ski movies. It was a tricky year to be a judge, with a huge number of projects popping up, and whittling them all down into a shortlist proved perhaps a bigger challenge than picking our final winners. @Twig and @curt_ were joined by @RCFS.TV , @katrina , and @LaurentDeMartin with @Mayrandpodcast & @-Dan lending a hand on the tricky decisions.

We need to give a huge shoutout to 686, ON3P, Out Of Collective & Bern Helmets for their support in making the awards happen again, online and after a last-minute format change. Our winners will be getting some stunning trophies...


Without further ado, the winners are:

Movie Of The Year: Forre - Cast

Best Short Film: Hunter Hess/Owen Dahlberg - Soulstar

Jury's Pick: Dylan Siggers/Jake Strassman - Peace Lily

Breakthrough Skier Of The Year: Mat Dufresne

Breakthrough Video Project: Speedbumb - Speedbumb 2

Crew Of The Year: @buldozgang

Trick Of The Year: Hunter Hess - Triple 14 to the moon from Soulstar

Skier Of The Year (Male): Jonah Williams

Skier Of The Year (Female): Rosina Freidel

Hall Of Fame: Parker White


You can see the full awards show broadcast right here too, and it's well worth checking out for interviews with all the winners and behind-the-scenes chat from some of the best in the game.