Monster Energy: Enemy Lines 2014

published Apr 2014 - 585 views

After unseasonably warm weather in 2013 forced the race to start from a cat track below the headwall, the forecast in Fernie, BC cooperated just enough this year to allow for the main event to drop off the top. The 2014 format included 5, 4-man heats where the top 2 from each heat advanced to the final. This was followed by a 10-man last chance qualifier (LCQ) which saw Ben Rex Ogilvie grabbing the last spot. Last Years' winner, Stan Rey had a bye to the main event. At a reception at the Monster Athlete house on Friday, qualifiers were randomly drawn from a hat and were able to choose their preferred line. On Saturday's main event, 12 skiers dropped in off the 2,120 foot Lizard Bowl headwall, where Stan Rey edged out Logan Pehota by milliseconds to capture his second straight title.

Credit: Monster



  2. There are no comments on this topic.
    • 0