The Swatch Skiers Cup, the first-ever continental team freeski event, will return to Valle Nevado, Chile from September 1st - 9th, 2012 and see 16 of the world’s best freeskiers competing in both Big Mountain and Backcountry Slopestyle to bring back home the treasured Swatch Skiers Cup trophy.


The two teams of eight riders, led by captains Mark Abma (Team Americas) and Sverre Lilliequist (Team Europe), will battle in a series of man-to-man duels in the Chilean Andes. A rider winning his duel scores one point for his team and the team with the most points at the end of the two-day competition gains possession of the Swatch Skiers Cup trophy for one year.

The Swatch Skiers Cup


All 16 Freeskiers have been hand-picked by Captains Mark and Sverre. The teams' composition was announced last weekend at the Swatch Freeride World Tour Finals in Verbier, Switzerland.


The 2012 Swatch Skiers Cup will feature:

Team Americas                      Team Europe

         Mark Abma (Captain)         Sverre Lilliequist (Captain)

Chris Benchetler                       Markus Eder

Chopo Diaz                           Bene Mayr

   Kye Petersen                        Richard Permin

    Sean Pettit                          Sam Smoothie

  Parker White                       Jacob Wester

Oakley White-Allen                 Kaj Zackrisson

+ Rider 8 to be unveiled       + Rider 8 to be unveiled

Help find the 8th Rider                         

The 8th member of each team is still unknown and the Captains have a few more weeks to release their last choices. The public can suggest names of riders they would like to see in their continental team via “Help Find The 8th Rider” Facebook application on Swatch Skiers Cup's Facebook fan page.

Swatch Skiers Cup 2011 Highlights


A balanced team composition, mixing talents from the freestyle scene together with experienced freeriders, is the key to success of the Swatch Skiers Cup. Make your choice count and may the best team win! For more information on the Swatch Skiers Cup, check out