Last month, in conjuction with Jon Olsson, we launched the official JOI Video Qualifier, where anyone and everyone was given the chance to win themselves a spot in the Jon Olsson Invitational big air, which takes place on April 22nd & 23rd in Åre, Sweden.

This year's JOI jump will be a similar but larger version of the one in 2007, which many have said was one of the best jumps ever built.

22 videos were uploaded over the span of the last few weeks, and then it was solely up to you, the Newschoolers community, to decide which lucky skiers would get the seven spots. And now that you've spent the last week viewing the entries and voting for your favorites, here are the seven men who will be heading to Sweden to compete in the most prestigious big air event of the year...

Chris Laker


Tim McChesney


Aidan Sheahan


Kristoffer Edwall


Dale Talkington


McRae Williams


Niklas Eriksson

On behalf of Jon Olsson and everyone at Newschoolers, congratulations to the seven winners, and thanks to everyone who participated in this contest! See you in Sweden!