Just like last year, the events that went down at JOI had everyone’s jaws hitting the floor. History was also made as the first switch double 1620 was landed! Frej Jonsson stomped the double cork 720 and double cork 900 safety to blunt as well. As you can imagine the crowd went crazy! Gus Kenworthy stomped a switch triple rodeo 1440 and a double cork 1620 blunt perfectly to gain the crown.


1. Gus Kenworthy

2. Vincent Gagnier

3. Aleksander Aurdal

4. Frej Jonsson

5. Russ Henshaw

6. Kai Mahler

7. Bobby Brown

8. Elias Ambuhl

MPORA Action Sports

Related posts:Dumont Cup 2012: Gus Kenworthy wins slopestyle Its fourth year and they've crowned a new winner -...

Toyota One Hit Wonder 2011: Gus Kenworthy wins! A flawless double cork 1440 tail grab was the perfect...

Winter Dew Tour 2012: Killington – Gus Kenworthy course check Gus has his buddy follow him so he can show...