First Round of Confirmed Freeski Athletes for the Winter Dew Tour’s Nike 6.0 Open at Breckenridge Ski Resort, Dec. 16-19, 2010

Wells, Dumont, Brown, Carlson, Schiller and Hudak Among Confirmed Freeski Athletes

Below is the first round of pre-qualified* freeski athletes confirmed to compete at the first of three stops on the 2010-11 Winter Dew Tour – the Nike 6.0 Open at Breckenridge Ski Resort, Dec. 16-19, 2010. The Winter Dew Tour continues to be the leader in fostering new talent and will hold its Open Qualifiers at the Nike 6.0 Open in Breckenridge to allow spots for emerging talent on the Tour. Highlights of some open qualifier freeski athletes are below as well.

The second round of confirmed freeski athletes for the Nike 6.0 Open will be announced on Tuesday, November 16th, 2010 with the full, final roster of athletes to be announced closer to the event.

Athlete registration for the 2010-11 Winter Dew Tour season is currently open and will remain open until December 1st at 5 p.m. CST. To register, please visit


Men’s Freeski Superpipe

Xavier Bertoni

Justin Dorey

Matt Duhamel

Simon Dumont

Banks Gilberti

AJ Kemppainen

Dan Marion

Peter Olenick

Tucker Perkins

Mike Riddle

Jossi Wells

Colby West

Torin Yater-Wallace

Men’s Freeski Slopestyle

Elias Ambuhl

Anders Backe

Bobby Brown

Sammy Carlson

Philip Casabon

Ian Cosco

Charles Gagnier

Banks Gilberti

Steffen Hamre

Elvis Harsheim

Andreas Håtveit

JF Houle

Sean Jordan

TJ Schiller

Alex Schlopy

McRae Williams

Open Qualifiers

Men’s Freeski Superpipe

Noah Bowman

Thomas Krief

Matt Margetts

Tyler Peterson

Walter Wood

Men’s Freeski Slopestyle

Antti-Jussi Kemppainen

Nick Martini

Mike Riddle

Oscar Scherlin

Colby West

Women’s Freeski Superpipe

Jessica Cumming

Devin Logan

Rosalind Groenewoud

Jen Hudak

Mirjam Jaeger

Women’s Freeski Slopestyle

Grete Eliassen

Keri Herman

Jen Hudak

Kristi Leskinen

Meg Olenick

*Athletes are pre-qualified based on their rankings at the end of the 2009-10 Winter Dew Tour season.

The complete 2010-11 Winter Dew Tour schedule is as follows:

Nike 6.0 Open – Dec. 16-19 Breckenridge Ski Resort – Breckenridge, Colo.

Winter Dew Tour Killington – Jan. 20-23 Killington Resort – Killington, Vt.

Toyota Championships – Feb. 10-13 Snowbasin Resort – Ogden, Utah

Entering its third season, the top athletes in the world will take part in the 2010-11 Winter Dew Tour, all competing for the highly coveted Dew Cup that will be awarded at the Toyota Championship at Snowbasin Resort in Ogden, Utah. The 2009-10 Dew Cup champions include Andreas Hatveit (Freeski Slopestyle), Jossi Wells (Freeski Superpipe), Jamie Anderson (Women’s Snowboard Slopestyle), Sage Kotsenburg (Men’s Snowboard Slopestyle), Kaitlyn Farrington (Women’s Snowboard Superpipe), JJ Thomas (Men’s Snowboard Superpipe).