and thanks to my fast computer I lost basically everything before I could stop it. From some random luck (probably a permission error) It saved my last iphoto backup, which I had not moved off my computer yet.
Either way. I'm throwing my photos onto a usb stick. I got my school stuff in a dropbox and I did a full backup of less important things (music, videos, games, etc) a couple of months ago.
my question is. Will it fuck up once I reset my computer? am I going to have to do a full OS install again? you hear about these things but you never think you would be dumb enough to do it.