It's just one misplaced thumb and you lose it all. Or when you click a thread, but the my threads page loads and bumps from your desired thread, to delete all threads. It needs a confirmation at least.
Well the issue has been brought up multiple times, for the past year. Never been any solution. To be honest., I can't even think of why someone would want to delete all their threads. Button seems useless to me.