Ok so im laying a round of eight ball with a friend and i strike one of my balls ( stripe) and miss the shot but the cue ball goe's off and sink's one of his balls. Do i still get to play because i hit my ball first and the whole thing was accidental or is it his shot.
my other question is my friend goes for his shot and completely misse's all balls on the table. I go to pick up the ball because it was a scratch and i get to place the ball but he claims that as long as the cue ball hits a rail it is not a scratch.
Sorry for a completely random stupid thread im just getting pissed off at the fact that he is acting like he know's everything about pool and all his rule's are right( which they might be) and all mine are wrong.