That's really weird, and wasn't intentional.
We've been dealing with a bug that happens every so often that overwrites articles being viewed with articles currently being created... or something like that. We haven't been able to duplicate it, and it doesn't happen that often, but this brings us one step closer to figuring it out. Unfortunately there's no way to revert it back to an older state.
Sorry about that. We'll try and iron out the bug ASAP.